PROGRAMME

Subject: "Regulatory Framework and Dispute Resolution in Telecom, Broadcasting and Cable Services Sectors" New Auditorium, Administrative Block, High Court of H.P., Shimla, Saturday 22nd March 2014

09.00 am to 10.00 am	Registration of delegates
09.00 am to 10.00 am	Registration of delegates
	INAUGURAL SESSION
10.00 am to 10.05 am	Lighting of the Lamp
10.05 am to 10.10 am	Felicitation of the dignitaries.
10.10 am to 10.15 am	Welcome Address by Mr. Kuldip Singh , Member, Telecom Disputes Settlement and Appellate Tribunal (TDSAT)
10.15 am to 10.20 am	Address by Mr. M. F. Farooqui, Secretary, Department of Telecom.
10.20 am to 10.25 am	Address by Hon'ble Mr. Justice Mansoor Ahmad Mir, Acting Chief Justice, High Court of Himachal Pradesh (<i>Chief Guest</i>)
10.25 am to 10.30 am	Concluding remarks by Hon'ble Mr. Justice Aftab Alam, Chairperson, TDSAT.
10.30 am to 10.35 am	Vote of Thanks by Mr. D. P. De, Advisor, TDSAT
10.35 am to 10.40 am	Presentation of Mementos to the Dignitaries.
10.40 am to 11.15 am	TEA BREAK Stakeholders with Mr. Arjun Natarajan, Mr. Sharath Sampath, Ms. Nidhi Parasher, Mr. Vibhav Srivastava - Advocates Mr. Manjul Bajpai, Adv. & President, TLA - Floor Coordinator
P	PANEL DISCUSSIONS on 'BIRTHPANGS OF DAS REGIME'
11.15 am to 12.15 pm	(a) Issues in migration from Analog to Digital (b) RIOs - are they serving their purpose? (c) Tariff related issues in DAS regime (d) Pre-litigation mediation and other mechanisms in settling disputes (e) Exchange of signed Agreement as per Law Panelists - Mr. Tejveer Bhatia, Mr. Nasir Hussain, Mr. A. Mohan, Mr. Kunal Tandon-Advocates and Mr. Rohit Vaswani - Mediator Moderators
	Mr. Meet Malhotra, Sr. Advocate and
	Mr. Navin Chawla, Advocate
	CONCLUDING SESSION
12.15 pm to 02.15 pm	Interactive Session with audience and Summing up/ framing recommendations - Chaired by Mr. Manjul Bajpai, President, Telecom Lawyers Association.
	(i) Mr. Pradeep Kumar, CGM, BSNL, HP Telecom Circle (ii) Mr. Meet Malhotra, Sr. Advocate (iii) Mr. Navin Chawla, Advocate (iv) Ms. Roop Sharma, President, Cable Operators Federation of India (v) Mr. A. Robert Jerard Ravi, Advisor (CA & QOS), TRAI (vi) Mr. G. S. Kesarwani, Deputy Advisor (B & CS), TRAI (vii) Mr. Shiv Dutt Bhardwaj, President, Himachal Upbhokta Sanrakchan Parishad
02.15 pm to 02.20 pm	Presentation of Mementos
02.20 pm to 02.25 pm	Vote of Thanks by Mr. Sanjeev Pandey, Assistant Registrar, TDSAT
02.25 pm to 03.15 pm	LUNCH (at Hotel Holiday Home)